You are here

Andre Baptise

Wednesday, July 19, 2017
​The West Indies selectors release of players for the West Indies tour of England at the same time as the announcement of a temporary player amnesty based on existing participation rules can either be
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Two months is not a long time, and in sports, it is even shorter.
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
The more things change, the more they stay the same. The English Oxford Dictionary defines a supporter as a person who is actively interested in and wishes success for a particular sports team, while
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Local horse racing stands on the cusp of an uncertain future.
Thursday, June 15, 2017
The Arima Race Club stages its Labour Day holiday card on June 19th with two exciting feature races expected to draw a nice holiday crowd.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
On March 1, the Arima Race Club (ARC) introduced a new policy for the handicapping of horses in T&T.
Thursday, May 4, 2017
​There is so much going on in this country, I am wondering where to start. To be specific, there is so much wrong with sports in this country, that it is easy to look away and turn to international s
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
An important development this week that is going almost unnoticed is the lack of involvement by many of local racing’s prominent owners in the Ocala Sales that begun yesterday.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Recently, I returned from Japan via Miami and both stop overs showed how important sports is to both countries with the Olympics and World Cup Football in mind.
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Easter Monday which has hosted the Easter Guineas for many years will this year, play host to two other feature events – the Champagne Stakes on the turf for the Open class and the Infallibility Stake

Pages