You are here

Andrew Martin

Thursday, September 14, 2017
On September 16 and 18, the sounds of steelband and orchestra will be heard in the concert hall when the Northern Illinois University Steelband will once again embark on a boundary pushing collaborati
Monday, August 28, 2017
When American country music artist Hank Snow penned the famous song I’ve Been Everywhere (that has since been adapted by Trinidad Rio), little did he know that the song’s catch line would be true for
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
​Nestled in the ancient Redwood forests of northern California is Humboldt State University.
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Steelpan pioneer Norbert “Four Chords” Augustine died on June 14 at the age of 77 in Minneapolis, Minnesota.
Monday, June 19, 2017
It’s official. The interim la­bel has been removed and Akua Leith is now director of the Na­tional Steel Symphony Orchestra (NSSO).
Thursday, April 27, 2017
The Northern Illinois University (NIU) Steelband has dedicated its annual Spring concert to Trinidadian pan icon Cliff Alexis who recently retired after 30 years of co-directing the NIU steelband. Th
Thursday, February 9, 2017
Steelpan scholars from across the world descended on Paris in early December for an international conference on steelpan held at the Université Paris Ouest La Défense.
Thursday, October 13, 2016
Pan music has transformed many young lives in T&T and abroad. An October 15 special concert at Howard University, Washington, DC will be a testament to that.
Thursday, August 4, 2016
Pan Fantasy Steelband of Toronto, one of the many fine foreign steelbands that ventured to last summer’s International Conference and Panorama in Trinidad, are again the reigning Panorama champs of Ca
Thursday, July 14, 2016
On July 17 at 6 pm, Dare to Dream 3 Vibes will be held at the Central Bank Auditorium.

Pages