You are here

Cleavon Raphael

Thursday, October 23, 2014
​To be or not to be…Carnival 2015.
Sunday, October 19, 2014
Health Minister Dr Fuad Khan is adamant that leaders of Carnival bands should not be compensated by the Government if next year’s mas is cancelled because of the Ebola virus.
Thursday, October 16, 2014
Were it not that the life of a man who is apparently misguided is at stake, I would be tempted to describe what he is doing as more than a farce and instead it has moved from the sublime to the ridicu
Thursday, October 9, 2014
​So many hot topics are simultaneously occurring on the national front burner that it is virtually impossible to comment on any one at the expense of leaving out the others.
Sunday, October 5, 2014
​Environmental activist Dr Wayne Kublalsingh has never promised anyone, including his family, that he would commit suicide.
Thursday, October 2, 2014
​I cringed in disgust over the intellectual dishonesty and shallowness shown by those who must know better and by those who are flooding the various media arms with criticisms over Prime Minister Kaml
Thursday, September 25, 2014
​Roman Catholic priest Father Clyde Harvey, I am afraid, has to be more sensitive over his expressed concerns over the “extra judicial killings” by police officers in the execution (definitely no pun
Sunday, September 21, 2014
​Calypsonians are today still being ostracised in the land of their origin, T&T.
Thursday, September 18, 2014
​Readers of this space over the years by now must know that I have an unwavering passion for the truth.
Thursday, September 11, 2014
​Now that the 2014/2015 budget has been read in the House of Representatives the jury is still out on the $64 billion package, which has attracted comments from the usual suspects.

Pages