You are here

David E Bratt, MD

Tuesday, June 27, 2017
I have been a paediatrician for over 40 years now and am often asked by parents what to do to develop their child’s mind.
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
​June 15 was Corpus Christi, another pointless, superfluous holiday. It was almost exactly one week since an elderly gentleman, Mr.
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
​There is a body lying in the Savannah. It’s about 30 metres away, on the grass under the poui, the ones that everyone love to photograph. There is a full moon but it is dark under the tree.
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
​During the 1980s oil boom, I got a call from the mother of a child with cerebral palsy whom I had not seen for years.
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
​Driving quietly through darkened St James early last Sunday morning, I had to swerve away from an oncoming car that was straddling the centre line like a politician riding his favourite mount in Toba
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
​A colleague has sent me a remarkable video of a conversation with the Irish surgeon Dr Denis Burkett done in 1993 some months before his death.
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
​Write about the first days, she said.
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
​I have been pretty much preoccupied these days with thoughts of death, tabanca and melancholy.
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
​“The only two things for sure in life are taxes and death” and taxes are certainly on our minds now the oil and gas money is running out. Unfortunately death is not.
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
​There’s apparently another piece of paper lying around on the desks of hard-working Ministry of Health officials titled Draft Infant and Young Child Feeding Policy.

Pages