You are here

David E Bratt, MD

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
​It is fairly well accepted that our education system is a failure.
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
​Ten ounces? How much she was weighing? Six pounds. And now? Sixteen. So she put on ten ounces in three days… Wow! After losing eight ounces in five days! Is that all right doc, or is that too much?
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
​Philosophers say that our impression of our surroundings at any moment in time is heavily influenced by our inner feelings. If so, I must have been feeling very contented last week because it seemed
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
​We chose a bad night for a panyard lime. Junior Panorama was the next day. Most of the panyards were empty of instruments and players.
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
​Driving east on Friday afternoon to El Dorado, the traffic jam extended from the lighthouse, that falling symbol of Port-of-Spain superiority, into the first traffic light near Valsayn.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
​It’s been almost a year since I had cataract surgery and joined the “eye drops” lime; the “having to be driven home” embarrassment and the “sit down with bandaged eyes” posse.
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Some years ago I had the dubious honour of being appointed the Chair of the Advisory Committee on Special Education to the Ministry of Education. I was aware it would be a waste of time.
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
​Nineteen seventy nine (1979), the year of the first and so far only boycott of Panorama by the Steelband Association, was also the first International Year of the Child.
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
​Up until recently there have been few complaints about social media. Common belief is that social media is good, helpful, needed, the future of mankind, etc. Of late, questions are being asked.
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
​From the very beginning, two things about the internet bothered me: information and “friends.”

Pages