You are here

David E Bratt, MD

Tuesday, January 16, 2018
There seems to be general acceptance that governance in T&T is in a mess. Can it be ever improved?
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
We are so lucky in T&T. Drugs and white collar corruption have not yet totally taken over society. Yes, we are in crisis because the old is dying and the new is struggling to be born.
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Scientists have learned more in the past 20 years about how the human brain works than in all of previous history. Knowledge of the brain’s inner, intimate working is doubling every ten years.
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
It’s that time of year again. When the sky is very, very blue and the breeze blows down, cool like, from the hills. Pastelle, ham and black cake smelling up the place.
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Several of the benefits to a baby associated with breastfeeding and skin-to-skin baby care are mediated through the microbiota.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Skin-to-skin is a technique of newborn care where babies are kept in intimate skin contact, with a parent, typically their mother. Doesn’t have to be the mother.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
“It’s easier to build strong children than to repair broken men.”
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Isn’t it amazing how people frequently learn or choose the wrong things? Reasonable-seeming people are often totally irrational.
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Some years ago I wrote, “driving back to the beach house, after reading the ‘morning papers,’ the elderly gentleman from Preysal seated next to me, looked out at the lush, green fields, sighed and sai
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
The country seems anxious.

Pages