You are here

Gillian Moore

Sunday, March 13, 2016
Laventille Rhythm Section has been pounding out the beat of T&T music and culture for some 23 years.
Sunday, February 28, 2016
Hundreds of people turned out to the launch of a new book, A Walk Back in Time: Snapshots of the History of Trinidad & Tobago, by Angelo Bissessarsingh, on February 18.
Saturday, September 26, 2015
Cinderella, the Trinidad and Tobago Musical completed its run at Sapa last week to rave reviews.
Wednesday, September 16, 2015
Everybody loves a Cinderella story. And after seven long years, Baggasse Company is returning to the theatre stage with just that—a brand new local adaptation of the classic fairy-tale.
Sunday, July 26, 2015
People who meet artist Andrew J Fitt tend to remember him. Yes, there’s the fact that his movements and speech are affected by cerebral palsy, a neurological disorder that impacts muscle control.
Sunday, July 12, 2015
If artwork goes over the heads—or under the feet—of the audience, has the artist achieved his or her goal? What responsibility does the audience have in the process?
Sunday, April 5, 2015
It was all roots, rock, reggae at the latest edition of New Fire, the concert series that features the best of T&T’s vibrant musical underground.
Sunday, March 15, 2015
When Women Roar, a concert for International Women’s Day, put women in the spotlight at the Big Black Box on Murray Street, Woodbrook, on March 8.
Sunday, February 1, 2015
Taking in classic cinema under the stars is an enchanting way to spend a Thursday night.
Thursday, September 25, 2014
Vintage kaiso fans had something to sing about on September 18 at De Nu Pub, Woordbrook, as Tuco hosted the launch of Calypso Month.

Pages