You are here

Paula Lindo

Saturday, June 24, 2017
Singer and dancer Jillia Cato’s debut concert, Jillia in Concert, was a mix of original songs and covers chosen to show off the songbird’s range of musical ability.
Saturday, April 22, 2017
The works of Shakespeare have been reworked and reimagined many times to make them more relevant or appealing to readers and they are taught in schools the world over.
Saturday, March 11, 2017
In a release, FilmTT said the grants range from $6,000 to $10,000.
Sunday, February 19, 2017
​Filmmaker Byron Camacho’s upcoming workshop on writing and directing short films is aimed toward adults who want to study the fundamentals of screenwriting and directing but have no background in fil
Thursday, February 16, 2017
MusicTT’s upcoming workshop, The Business of Calypso Workshop featuring Calypso Rose on February 17, will present a series of panels covering the Essentials in Composing Calypso, Calypso Music Product
Sunday, January 29, 2017
The Inspector, an original play written and directed by Simeon Chris Moodoo and performed by students at Naparima College, won eight awards at the 2016 National Secondary Schools Drama Festival and to
Saturday, January 14, 2017
T&T is hosting the international pilot programme of Girl Be Heard (GBH), a New York-based women-led empowerment programme that uses socially conscious theatre making to “develop, amplify and celeb
Saturday, January 7, 2017
​Aspiring singer/songwriter Zuwena James will be holding a second concert to raise funds to continue her education at the State University of New York, Plattsburgh, in 2017.
Sunday, December 4, 2016
The play Anansi and the Poinsettia Tree tells the story of how trickster Anansi provides for his family at Christmas during a recession.
Saturday, November 26, 2016
Badjohn Republic, co-creators of this year’s Machel Montano Road March, Waiting on the Stage, are back at it again, this time with a new rhythm called the Vibration Riddim.

Pages