You are here

Shereen Ali

Thursday, March 23, 2017
Joan Dayal, owner of Paper Based bookshop, was both surprised and moved on Wednesday morning when she heard the news that the Bocas Lit Fest has awarded her its prestigious Bocas Henry Swanzy Award fo
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Jason Solomons is a respected film critic on BBC News, Sky News and BBC Radio.
Thursday, March 9, 2017
​The warm, mischievous smile and smooth crooning voice of David Bereaux delighted an appreciative audience last Friday on the opening night of Talk Tent, held at Queen’s Hall in Port-of-Spain for thre
Monday, February 27, 2017
Sunday night’s Dimanche Gras show went swimmingly well for the first half, despite a slightly late start.
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
The Mighty Chalkdust’s (Dr Hollis Liverpool) victory at this year’s Dimanche Gras on Sunday night pushed him ahead of the “Calypso King of the World’s” (Slinger Francisco) record with nine titles as C
Thursday, February 16, 2017
​“Water by the side of fire at the centre of the sky... Shango splits the wall with his falling thunderbolt ...Leopard of the flaming eyes... Storm on the edge of a knife.
Thursday, January 26, 2017
“I was moved numerous times, by how these men, women and children go from ordinary to extraordinary with the smack of a drum or the crack of a whip or the sound of the pan and how it’s the direct link
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Genomics. It’s probably not something you’d casually think of, unless you’re a molecular biologist.
Thursday, January 5, 2017
​Imagine being able to hear many kinds of Caribbean music on demand, without busting your budget or selling out to the music pirates.
Monday, December 19, 2016
Do we have a rape culture in T&T?

Pages