You are here

Editorial

Sunday, May 27, 2018
“Guyana has made major global contributions particularly in academia, the arts, both visual and literary, and in sport.
Saturday, May 26, 2018
The landslide and historic electoral victory of the Barbados Labour Party and appointment of Mia Amor Mottley should send shockwaves across the regional political landscape.
Friday, May 25, 2018
It is indeed unfortunate that once again the hijab issue has to go before the courts.
Thursday, May 24, 2018
In 1994, a lawsuit was brought on behalf of Sumayyah Mohammed, then an 11-year-old Muslim girl, after she was told she would not be allowed to wear a hijab while attending Holy Name Convent in Port-of
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Although there have been broad references to a restructuring exercise at the University of T&T (UTT) the lack of pertinent details leaves plenty of space for the speculation and confusion that hav
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
On the surface, it looks like the making of a political dynasty.
Monday, May 21, 2018
News of untimely death always hurts, particularly when it is close to home. The devastating news that more than 100 Cubans were killed in a plane crash on an internal flight comes close to home.
Sunday, May 20, 2018
The pomp and ceremony of a British royal wedding got an injection that showed that the monarchy is undergoing the kind of changes that only a modern prince and princess can bring to the fore.
Saturday, May 19, 2018
The Ministry of Education would do well to expedite investigations into the latest allegation of corporal punishment being meted out to a pupil by a primary school teacher in south Trinidad.
Friday, May 18, 2018
It is still too early to say yea or nay to the use of medical marijuana. More discussion and research is needed

Pages